Local authorities

County Council

The Arundel & South Downs constituency is covered by West Sussex County Council, which is based in Chichester and serves over 750,000 people.

District Councils

Four district councils have responsibility for some portion of the Arundel & South Downs constituency: Arun District CouncilChichester District CouncilHorsham District Council, and Mid Sussex District Council.